An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

February 7, 2007

More Outrage

Filed under: Cow pies, Crime — olbroad @ 10:46

I heard about this case this morning on Fox News, and it got me to thinking. Don’t police officers, no matter which city/county/state they serve have to take an oath? Well, of course they do! I looked up oaths for police officers, and came up with a common thread, to uphold the Constitution of the United States.

From Suffolk Police Department in Virginia:

Law Enforcement
OATH OF HONOR

On my honor,
I will never betray my badge,
my integrity, my character,
or the public trust.

I will always have the courage
to hold myself and others
accountable for our actions.
I will always uphold the
Constitution,

the community,
and the agency I serve,
so help me God.

The last line is in dispute in some areas, but you get the idea.

So, explain to me why officers who put their lives on the line on a daily basis are being imprisoned for enforcing the laws of this land?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

