An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

February 11, 2007

Down South

Filed under: Stuff, Travel — olbroad @ 7:50

I have arrived. I knew I had hit “the south” when I saw a sign that said “Flea Market and Cafe’ – Next Exit”. I don’t wanna know! There was also that little town named Green Frog, TN, home of The Cotton Museum of the South. Well, that’s what the sign said.

I stopped by the house to unload the boxes. Lo’ and behold, there were a bunch of boxes already sitting on the front porch. My intent was to be there when they delivered the bed (Select Comfort), but they got it here in less than a week. One of those boxes was bigger than me, but I managed to get them inside. Now I get to put the sucker together….lucky me. :/

I had NO idea the main room had 16 light switches. It’s a veritable cockpit control panel. Oddly, enough, I actually felt guilty about smoking in there, so I wondered out to the deck in the back, and watched the sun set. I didn’t get take a picture cuz, well, I didn’t think of it at the time.

The previous owners left a few things behind, for some reason or another, nothing major, but what they didn’t leave were the garage door openers. Sigh… Well, that’s one more thing to add to my list of “things I must do while here”!

When pulling out of the drive, I saw a whole slew of deer, complete with the “deer in the headlight” look. 🙂

So, what do you think of my decorating talents so far? 🙂

1.jpg

21.jpg

3.jpg

Since I haven’t had much of anything to eat, I’m going in search of Sonic! 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

