An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

February 13, 2007

I Impress Myself! :)

Filed under: Stuff — olbroad @ 9:19

I’m an amazing ol’ broad! THAT is a fact! It took me 2 days to get that silly bed put together, there isn’t a spot on the bod that doesn’t ache, but it is done! I love that rubber mallet! I thought it would be no problem since I’ve set up Select Comfort beds, one double, one queen, in the past. Well, that’s what I get for thinkin’ cuz king sized beds are a WHOLE lot different. There were many four lettered words being spewed that would have made my ick in law blush. Extremely unladylike, lemme tell ya! That’s a job, for future reference, that should not be tackled by one little ol’ lady. Hmmmm…..  Come to think of it, I probably did a better job than TWO male types could have done. 🙂

Oh, and I got called a “damn Yankee” today too, after some fool nearly ran into me. HUMPH!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

