An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

February 14, 2007

I am in “Dial-Up” Hell!

Filed under: Stuff — olbroad @ 11:34

I have checked out of the motel, and planted my happy self in our new house.  There are many wonderful things about the house, and it’s location, but internet access is NOT one of them.  50.6 kbps?????  Fer the love of pete!  I thought the dial up in Waupun was slow at 56.6.  I’ve down graded.  But hey, look at the bright side, at least I am “connected”.  Not having a television, and no radio reception, at least I have something to do other than clean and put stuff away.  🙂  I’m still waiting for the “buffering” to get through to see if I can listen to Charlie Sykes.  It might take a few days at this rate.

Cool, it’s coming in, with an echo.  I wonder if that’s cuz there’s nothing in this room but me and two recliners?  🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

