An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

March 5, 2007

I’m Baaaaack!

Filed under: Stuff, Travel — olbroad @ 6:21

I have returned to the tundra.  After hearing about all the snow, I expected there to be nothing but a path through 10 feet on the highway.  Ok, perhaps that’s a bit of an exaggeration, but I did expect to see more than what is there.  As far as I’m concerned…that’s plenty!

I had some serious sticker shock when I stopped to get gas in Columbus.  $2.55??  Criminy!  That’s a tad excessive, doncha think?  Illinois was $2.43, which I thought was high.  I should have known it would only get worse the farther north I traveled, but not THAT bad.

I almost fell in a pot hole leaving said gas station.  Ok, not me.  My car almost fell through to China.   Not just once, but twice.  Hasn’t anyone noticed those huge gaps in the road?

Now I get to start the second round of packing stuff to lug south.  Yeah me.  :/

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

