An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

March 13, 2007

Ya ever have one of those days?

Filed under: Stuff — olbroad @ 1:49

Well, I’m having one today. No particular reason. Just cuz is as good a reason as any. I’m rarely in a bad mood, but for some reason, I woke up in a relatively pissy one. Just cuz.

I’ve almost finished getting stuff together to load in the car for my next round of moving “pleasure”. I have to ask. Why on earth would a woman have a minimum of 10 pairs of black pants? Is there a reason? No, I didn’t think so. So why do I? Granted, they aren’t all the same, but they are all black. Same question on blue ones. Does a person really need more than, say, two of each color? One on the dressy side, one on the more casual side. If they were in a serious variety of sizes, ok, I could understand. But these are all within the same size range, one to two size difference. This tells me I’ve got a serious fluctuation problem, and it tells me I really need to quit shopping for black, or blue, pants for a while. You realize there is a problem when said britches take up an entire GIANT sized suitcase, all by themselves. sigh….  I’m starting to think perhaps I should rent a mini-van, or one of those honkin’ HUGE SUVs (good way to have those with Kerry/Edwards stickers still on their cars to give ya the one finger salute). I love my little PT, but as much room as you think you have in such a vehicle, ya don’t. At least not when it comes to moving, or long term trips with the luggage of two people.

I have also learned that we are paying our cleaning lady for an extra half hour to use gabbing to me. Since I was already in said pissy mood, I didn’t feel like yapping to anyone. She went about her business, evidently aware I wasn’t up to the usual chit chat. At least for a while. She was almost finished, when she plops herself down in the recliner and starts talking about slaughtering a cow. Yep, that’s really something that peaks MY interest. Steaks come from a butcher, the grocery store, or a good steak house. That’s it. That’s all I want to know.

I spent a few minutes this afternoon at the dentist, again, learning how to stick this contraption in my mouth. They had to take another picture of my teeth cuz they messed one up yesterday. I evidently taught them something new today. Large mirrors to NOT fit into small mouths. YEESH! I thought that woman was going to rake the roof of my mouth clean out.  So, like a baby with a nunny (grandchild speak, aka pacifier), my tongue shoves this over sized mirror out, accompanied with the required evil look.

I’d also like to know when our youngest four legged child decided to act like a dog, and drag garbage out of the trash can.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

