An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

April 10, 2007

Ever Had One of THOSE Days?

Filed under: Stuff — olbroad @ 7:05

Well, I’ve had one today.  First thing this morning, the ick in law calls me.  All is not well, but hey, it was to be expected.  I’m not going to go into it, but suffice it to say, like it or not, my day got thrown outta whack.  I did manage to get a few boxes packed though.

Did you know that packing is a daunting task?  🙂  I’m looking at the books.  Most have been read, but there are quite a few that I haven’t even cracked.  Honestly, some of the books MUST go elsewhere.  There is just no room for them.  But which ones do we get rid of?  I have some I’ve read quite a few times, and still enjoy.  Others just flat out sucked but got stuck on the shelf anyway.  Maybe I should start my own used book shop?  Naw….that would require actual W-O-R-K.  Yuck!  I think I’m overwhelmed.  I was just thinking…what if I had never gotten rid of any books in the past.  What if I still had every single one?  Honestly, I don’t think there would have been room in this house for either of us.  Well, maybe we could have had a path through the rooms to the necessary facilities, but….

Then, there are the pictures on the walls.  In Tennessee, we basically don’t have any walls.  Well, yeah, of course there are walls, but there are so many windows, what wall space there is will be taken up by furniture.  We have 3 and 4 generations of pictures, my side and his, with no where to hang them.  And what about the paintings and prints?  Where are they going to go?

My brain is numb!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

