An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

April 12, 2007

I Am At THIS Point

Filed under: Stuff — olbroad @ 9:55

I don’t use my desktop very often, because, well, it doesn’t travel too well. I’m using it, or trying to at any rate, because my laptop had to go in the hospital. This is basically a brand new computer, all new upgrades, yada, yada, yet I have had to reboot 7…count them….SEVEN bloomin’ times! It keeps getting locked up for reasons I can’t possibly figure out, cuz I know squat about the inner workings of these infernal confusers. I have a headache this…………………………………………………………………big. (old Excedrin commercial for you young folk)

One plus came out of my extreme aggravation – I managed to clean up a whole lot of nonsense that’s piled up on my desk over the last six and a half years.  I found my shot record too, from 1973.  Go figure.  I have no idea why I still have it, since all the shots I had to get to live in Thailand back then are no longer in effect.

Sadly, I haven’t even made a dent in this mess.  Moving is hard work!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

