An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

May 3, 2007

Lovely

Filed under: Stuff, Travel — olbroad @ 5:35

I’m in another hotel room.  This time, overlooking lovely downtown Milwaukee.  I wonder…… do they ever actually FINISH any work on roads around here?  It seems every time I have occasion to visit this lovely city, the streets are torn up somewhere along my route.

I have a meeting tomorrow morning in the vicinity, so, being the lazy bum I am in the morning, I came down early.  I might wake up at a reasonable hour, but that doesn’t mean I’m totally functional.  I would have had to leave home around 8am in order to maybe make it on time.  Which, of course, means I would have had to get out of bed around 4.  Told ya, I don’t function too well first thing on waking up.  It takes me a while.

The only smoking room (they said) they had available was a suite.  Hmmm….  Aren’t suites usually, well, sweet?  I don’t see much difference between this room and one ya get at a Holiday Inn Express, except in the Express, the showers are usually human sized.  This one is about the size of a small closet…..or coffin.  As a matter of fact, since I’m not Twiggy, turning around in the bathroom, period, is an exercise in, and of, itself.   I think they would have done much better if they had expanded on the toity area, and cut a foot or two off the actual room, which, by the way, isn’t all that big.  Suite my left eyeball.  HMPH!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

