An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

May 22, 2007

Sigh….

Filed under: Stuff — olbroad @ 4:10

I knew it was going to be a less than great day!  I was right!  I should have stayed in bed!  Oh, the morning started out ok, but things went down hill from there.

I got a sample of deodorant from Tom’s of Maine with an order, so I thought I’d try it.  Welp, guess who’s allergic to it!  Major burning, pain in the pits, and big ol’ welts!  I thought I was dying!  Ok, so I solved problem….soap, water, and cortisone.  But my pits are still red.  grrrrrr….
I went over to Adamsville to get my toes done, and that was good experience.  It’s amazing what you can learn in a beauty salon.  🙂  I asked where a computer supply type store was, and was directed across the street.  I was told, if I decided to walk over there (approximately 50 feet) to be extremely careful and it would be best if I drove over there.  ???  Well, ok, but I thought it couldn’t be that difficult to cross a street, right?  Let’s just say, I drove.

The gentleman in the computer store was extremely helpful, and I thought I’d be wireless by this time.  WRONG!  Although I have done everything I was suppose to do, the software will NOT load, so I can’t proceed.  I’m not sure what the problem is, but even though it instructed me to disable the pop up blocker, which I did, McAfee will not allow it to load, and I can’t disable it (temporarily).  I don’t know if this is a Vista thing, or what!  So, $125 later, I’m still attached to the umbilical.

I’m considering taking up drinking!

1 Comment »

  1. I highly endorse taking up drinking. Especially where Vista is concerned.

    Comment by Stew — May 22, 2007 @ 7:04


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

