An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

May 24, 2007

Another Dusty Day

Filed under: Stuff — olbroad @ 7:05

The yard guys were back again this afternoon, so I had NO choice but to get out of here again for a while.  I honestly think there is about an inch of dust all over everything, including me.  They were working on this corner of the house so I decided it best not to keep crunching dirt.  Basically, I had no choice to but stay away from the computer.  Probably a good thing….give the lil’ darlin’ a rest now and then.

They’ve got the flower bed just about done and tomorrow they should be laying the sod.  I even got TWO magnolia trees cuz I had mentioned that I wanted some.  I didn’t expect to get them so soon.  He said he was picking up some for his house, so he decided to get a couple extra to put out here.  🙂  I’m a happy camper.  Dusty, but happy.

While I was out and about, I picked up a new toy.  A fancy, schmancy cell phone.  I’ve been playing with it, trying to figure out all the cool stuff.  The ring tones suck though.  I do NOT want to have to buy a bloomin’ ring tone too.  Ridiculous.  So, if you hear a goofy phone ringing, odds are, it’s mine.  🙂  I would like to know who has fingers tiny enough to type on that keyboard!

I made a stop at Wal-Mart, just because I was in the area, so why not!  I ran into the lady I met yesterday at the restaurant.  I just might have to go over there for lunch again tomorrow, just cuz, and odds are, it’ll be another dusty day.  Hey, it’s nice to be able to actually talk to people other than those who come to work on the house.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

