An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

May 25, 2007

NOT Pleased!

Filed under: Stuff — olbroad @ 9:27

I have spent the last 3 hours running in and out of the house, trying to get the sod that’s been laid watered.  Not a problem really, there are lights out there.  The problem?  I also spent a great deal of time cleaning up the garbage the “landscapers” left, like the empty soda bottles and the jug crawling with ants.  Now, I realize they had a long day, but did that mean they have to leave HUGE spikes sticking out of the ground next to the netting that I tripped over?  Was it necessary to leave a bloomin’ machete in the area I’m trying to water since they didn’t get here till late, and didn’t have time to do it?  Or how about the ginormous chain in the middle of my driveway?  Or the rake, prong side up?  Maybe the pitch fork?  Was all that really necessary?  No, I don’t think so.  However, I perhaps could have kept my cool over all that, if the bleedin’ water hadn’t cut off!!!!!!

And I have a boo boo on my finger too!  😦

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

