An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

May 26, 2007

No Morning Coffee

Filed under: Stuff — olbroad @ 11:00

Sorry, if you were expecting a few tidbits from around the world.  I’m in allergy hell and just don’t feel like it right now.  :/ I might have something later, but for the moment, I’m going to be an eggplant in my recliner.  🙂  Sadly, at some point today, I have to go get potting soil.  LOTS of potting soil.  I bought some big ol’ pots to put some flowers in, and forgot to get the stuff you have to put in there with them if you don’t want them sitting at the bottom of the pot where you can’t see them.  Kind of defeats the purpose of even having ’em.

I did inform the landscaper folks I was not happy about all the stuff I had to deal with last night.  Yes, I was very polite.  As my mother always told me, “you catch more flies with honey than with vinegar”.  I always wondered why you would want to catch flies to begin with, but that’s neither here nor there.  Once I finally figured it out, it turned out to be true.  Go figure….a mom being right.  Who’da thunk it.

Hopefully, they’ll get finished today, but I’m not going to hold my breath.  Or maybe I should.  Then, perhaps, I wouldn’t be dealing with all the dust and pollen and such that they’re kicking up out there….which of course, finds it’s way into the house.  Sneaky stuff.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

