An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

June 1, 2007

I Had Hope

Filed under: The Peacock War — olbroad @ 8:24

This morning when I walked into the kitchen, I saw only one of my foes on the deck. He took off, but when I went out to turn on the sprinkler in the back, I saw…….

lone-warrior.jpg

….the “LONE WARRIOR”!

I thought this was a good sign, just having one. However, evidently he was up there putting out the call, because 15 minutes later, the rest of his crew showed up. I think they just wait for me to get up so the war can begin!  I just went out to check the deck, and it actually looked like one of them was getting ready to lay an egg, getting all comfy in the corner.  I don’t bloomin’ think so!

I spent a lot of time trying to get the fowl poop off the deck last night, even whacked m’self in the head with the broom handle.  It’s a lot easier to sweep when it’s all dried out, mostly.  Lucky me, they brought replacements!  &%)*

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

