An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

June 2, 2007

Other Home

Filed under: Stuff, Travel — olbroad @ 9:35

After a couple of hours of shopping, I got back on the road.  I listened to a great talk show on WLS.  I love it when I can catch Deborah Rowe‘s show.  When I ended up losing that on the opposite side of Illinois, I picked up an oldies station.  Did you know today “the Beav” is 59?

mathers.jpg

Criminy, that depressed me.  But not long after that I looked up and saw these…..

airshow_3_bg_1016042.jpg

I had heard them advertising the Rockford AirFest and I honestly couldn’t have time that any better.  It was soooooo cool!

I’m back in Waupun now and spending ‘quality time’ with the Mr.  Ok, so we’re sitting here watching some ridiculous movie, but at least we’re in the same state, in the same room, after almost 3 weeks.  🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

